The foundation

Lazkaoko Beneditarren Fundazioa was created in 2011, to give continuity and coverage to the work carried out by Juan José Agirre.

The foundation is composed of three institutions: the Benedictine community of Lazkao, Lazkao City Council and the Provincial Council of Gipuzkoa.

The Board of Trustees is the highest body of the foundation, and is composed of six members, two from each founding entity. The presidency is held by the Prior of the Benedictines of Lazkao, Rufino Mugica, and the vice-presidency by the Mayor of Lazkao. Juan José Agirre holds the position of honorary director.